Frank's Journal

Hello everyone. My name is Frank, I came across AF about 2 1/2 years ago by accident ( my wife was translating a spiritual book called “I am That” by Nisargadata Maharah- which we both had studied extensively for 20+ years and one of the “questioners” in the book, asked Maharaj about, Douglas Harding; so I did a google search for that name and serendipitously, came across AF website. And I guess the “rest is history” :slight_smile: I poured over the AF material and found it both rewarding and frustrating( as you may well know!). It was inspiring to read ( and would make me feel good) but hard to know what it was “prescribing”, and even harder to know how to apply “the thing that I did not understand”, lol. I am going to write this journal, as if I am trying to explain it to someone who is new to AF and wants to seriously start to Apply the AFM. I am new to this format, and I thought it would be better to write in segments, so that would not turn into long posts, I am open to any feedbacks, both in term of my sharing style and in regards to AAFM = Application of Actual Freedom Method .

3 Likes