Actualism flow diagram

So this is my first attempt, it is pretty quiet at work atm and I always thought something like this could be useful for people getting into actualism to give somewhat of an idea of how the day to day application of the method plays out in practice.

You will have to excuse my poor computer and design skills though :stuck_out_tongue: I would be interested in hearing what additions/amendments you guys would make to those steps based on your experience and also if anyone better at design wants to make a prettier version that would be great :smiley:

Kuba

5 Likes

This is really helpful :slight_smile: I think add some pics of some cute animals around the feeling good part would be lovely xx

2 Likes

The thing I was trying to make clear in the diagram is that there is no step from ‘feeling bad’ to ‘conduct investigation’. As in get back to feeling good first then investigate but I am not sure if the arrow came out looking like ‘feeling bad’ leads to ‘conduct investigation’?

1 Like

No I think it’s pretty clear that the arrow goes from feeling bad to feeling good first xx

Also I would like to report that after being triggered by my boss not long ago for taking time away from work to write this diagram, I successfully navigated the diagram back to feeling good :smiley: :laughing:

I like it !

I think the investigation one should come out of / back into feeling good though. Ie make it clearer you get to feeling good first and then investigate

I like the “abandon Actualism” box :smiley:

4 Likes

@claudiu Yeah I agree that is a key point and I don’t think it is very clear in the chart at the moment that feeling bad cannot lead to investigation. Investigation currently goes out of the ‘see the silliness’ and back into ‘feeling good’. I will have a little play around with it when I get a chance.

It should really depict - get back to feeling good first - then option to investigate if warranted.

Kuba

5 Likes