Why does Richard bother with the extremely recalcitrant types?

I am putting this in the water cooler, because I don’t want anyone to confuse me with someone who knows what they are talking about concerning actualism.

I have no secret knowledge, and what I am writing is purely speculative.

So, I am seeing how thick the narcissistic traits are in me. Which, comes with seeing it in others.

What is narcissism?

I intellectually thought I knew. Isn’t it about pride? About vanity? Usually those who are attractive, or powerful, are called narcissistic. It’s a buzz word these days in social media. Thousands of YouTube videos talking about it.

However, it’s popular conception doesn’t even line up with psychology. Which, being a vast subject, I will only mention in passing.

In war, if the aim is to actually win, as apposed to all the other reasons war happens (ethnic tension, straight up nationalism, economic dominance etc), the quickest and most effective move is to take out the leadership.

Kill the leader(s) > win the war.

It’s an extreme statement, considering what I called this thread, and obviously implies that the broken, confused and otherwise lamentable state that a “troll” is in is the “leadership” of the human condition.

Hear me out though; it is exactly that. Edit: IMO.

The “leadership” of the human condition is the resilience of the ‘self’ to preserve itself no matter what.

No matter how many die as a result, no matter what depravity ensues, no matter what good is done. All is in service to the continuation of ‘self’.

Imagine what would happen if a “extremely recalcitrant type” i.e. me, or anyone else who has trolled actualism over the years actually broke through the narcissism of ‘self’?

It’s the end of the ultimate excuse. That hallowed sorrow fuelling the rage of humanity.

1 Like

A lot of this has come about from a couple of weeks being deeply interested in the history of music, especially Nirvana.